Late last week, Gollancz unveiled the UK cover for the upcoming COMPLETE SOOKIE STACKHOUSE STORIES, which collects together all of Charlaine Harris‘s True Blood-related short stories. Due to be published on November 23rd, here’s the synopsis…

For the first time together in one volume, the complete short story collection starring Sookie Stackhouse — with new introductions from the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the series, Charlaine Harris.

New fans can fill in the gaps in their Sookie lore, while old friends can revisit some of their favourite moments and characters. From investigating the murder of a local fairy to learning that her cousin was a vampire, from remodelling Tara’s house to attending a wedding with her shapeshifting boss Sam, Sookie navigates the perils and pitfalls of the paranormal world.

Gather round the bar at Bon Temps’ favourite watering hole and hear stories that will make you wish that Sookie never left, including:

‘Fairy Dust’
‘One Word Answer’
‘Dracula Night’
‘Gift Wrap’
‘Two Blondes’
‘If I Had a Hammer’
‘Small Town Wedding’
‘Playing Possum’
‘In the Blue Hereafter’

This definitive collection is the perfect binge read for people who like their stories with bite!

Gollancz also publishes the complete range of Sookie Stackhouse novels in the UK. Gollancz also publishes Harris’s latest series, Midnight, Texas, which has also been adapted for television.

Zeno represents Charlaine Harris in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of the JAbberwocky Literary Agency in New York.

More Zeno agency news