Today, Gollancz publishes THE COMPLETE SOOKIE STACKHOUSE STORIES, a collection of all of Charlaine Harris‘s short fiction starring the characters of her best-selling Sookie Stackhouse series. The series was adapted by HBO into the popular True Blood TV series. Here’s the book’s synopsis…

For the first time together in one volume, the complete short story collection starring Sookie Stackhouse — with new introductions from the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the series, Charlaine Harris.

New fans can fill in the gaps in their Sookie lore, while old friends can revisit some of their favourite moments and characters. From investigating the murder of a local fairy to learning that her cousin was a vampire, from remodelling Tara’s house to attending a wedding with her shapeshifting boss Sam, Sookie navigates the perils and pitfalls of the paranormal world.

Gather round the bar at Bon Temps’ favourite watering hole and hear stories that will make you wish that Sookie never left, including:

– ‘Fairy Dust’
– ‘One Word Answer’
– ‘Dracula Night’
– ‘Lucky’
– ‘Gift Wrap’
– ‘Two Blondes’
– ‘If I Had a Hammer’
– ‘Small Town Wedding’
– ‘Playing Possum’
– ‘In the Blue Hereafter’

This definitive collection is the perfect binge read for people who like their stories with bite!

Gollancz has published theĀ entire the Sookie Stackhouse series in the UK. Gollancz is also publishing Harris’s latest series, Midnight Texas.

Zeno represents Charlaine Harris in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of the JABberwocky Literary Agency in New York.

More Zeno agency news