Ben Aaronovitch’s TALES FROM THE FOLLY out now as an Audiobook!

We’re very happy to report that TALES FROM THE FOLLY, Ben Aaronovitch‘s highly-anticipated short story collection set in the Rivers of London universe, is now available in the UK as an audiobook! Published by Orion, it is a must-listen for fans of Ben’s internationally best-selling and highly acclaimed series. The collection has a large cast of narrators — including Ben himself and long-time Rivers of London narrator Kobna Holdbrook-Smith, other narration is provided by Alex Kingston, Ben Elliot, Felix Grainger, Penelope Rawlins, Sam Peter Jackson, and Shvorne Marks.

Here’s the collection’s synopsis and table of contents…

Tales from the Folly is a carefully curated collection that gathers together previously published stories and brand new tales in the same place for the first time.

Each tale features a new introduction from the author, filled with insight and anecdote offering the reader a deeper exploration into this absorbing fictional world. This is a must read for any Rivers of London fan.

Join Peter, Nightingale, Abigail, Agent Reynolds and Tobias Winter for a series of perfectly portioned tales. Discover what’s haunting a lonely motorway service station, who still wanders the shelves of a popular London bookshop, and what exactly happened to the River Lugg…

With an introduction from internationally bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series, Charlaine Harris.

This collection includes:
The Home Crowd Advantage
The Domestic
The Cockpit
The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Granny
King of The Rats
A Rare Book of Cunning Device
A Dedicated Follower of Fashion
Favourite Uncle
Vanessa Sommer’s Other Christmas List
Three Rivers, Two Husbands and a Baby
Moments One-Three

Available first as an eBook, published by JABberwocky in the UK and North America, there are plans for a print edition in the works, as well as audio editions for other territories/languages — we’ll share more information as we have it.

The Rivers of London/Peter Grant series — currently at eight novels and two novellas — is published in the UK by Gollancz; in North America by Del Rey (1-3), DAW Books (4-) and Subterranean Press (novellas); and widely in translation.