Five Peter Grant novels available as a UK Kindle “Gold Box” today only!

The first five novels in Ben Aaronovitch‘s critically-acclaimed, beloved Peter Grant series are available as a UK Kindle “Gold Box” today! Each novel is priced at 99p: RIVERS OF LONDON, MOON OVER SOHO, WHISPERS UNDERGROUND, BROKEN HOMES, and FOXGLOVE SUMMER!

In case you haven’t had the chance to read the series, this is a fantastic way to get started (and hooked) on Ben’s great, entertaining and gripping novels! Here’s the synopsis for the first novel, to whet your appetite…

My name is Peter Grant and until January I was just probationary constable in that mighty army for justice known to all right-thinking people as the Metropolitan Police Service (and as the Filth to everybody else). My only concerns in life were how to avoid a transfer to the Case Progression Unit – we do paperwork so real coppers don’t have to – and finding a way to climb into the panties of the outrageously perky WPC Leslie May. Then one night, in pursuance of a murder inquiry, I tried to take a witness statement from someone who was dead but disturbingly voluble, and that brought me to the attention of Inspector Nightingale, the last wizard in England.

Now I’m a Detective Constable and a trainee wizard, the first apprentice in fifty years, and my world has become somewhat more complicated: nests of vampires in Purley, negotiating a truce between the warring god and goddess of the Thames, and digging up graves in Covent Garden … and there’s something festering at the heart of the city I love, a malicious vengeful spirit that takes ordinary Londoners and twists them into grotesque mannequins to act out its drama of violence and despair.

The spirit of riot and rebellion has awakened in the city, and it’s falling to me to bring order out of chaos – or die trying.

The novels are published in the UK by Gollancz; in North America by Del Rey and DAW Books; and widely in translation. Ben has also written two novellas, which are published by Gollancz in the UK and Subterranean Press in North America. The eighth novel, FALSE VALUE, is due to be published next month by Orion (UK) and DAW Books (North America).

If you’re already caught up and can’t wait for FALSE VALUE, Orion has made an excerpt available! You can find that here.

If you love the series and characters, be sure to also check out the Rivers of London comic series, published by Titan Comics!

SOMETHING MORE THAN NIGHT available for Kindle in Italy

Ian Tregillis‘s stand-alone noir mystery, SOMETHING MORE THAN NIGHT is available now as an eBook in Italy! Published as PIÙ NERO DELLA NOTTE, here’s the synopsis…

Qualcuno ha ucciso l’arcangelo Gabriele e, cosa ancora peggiore, le trombe di Gerico sono sparite e il Paradiso rischia la crisi. Ma il piano che appare dalle indagini sull’omicidio porta a scoprire qualcosa di più grande: una truffa vecchia di milioni di anni.

Perché non si tratta di un semplice omicidio. Un gruppetto di angeli ha deciso di scappare dal paradiso, ma hanno bisogno di un corpo umano perché il loro piano funzioni.

Bayliss, un angelo caduto noto per il suo cinismo, prende le sembianze di Philip Marlowe, per il quale la vita non sarà più come prima, fra angeli e gangster, donne e locali fumosi.

SOMETHING MORE THAN NIGHT is published in North America by Tor Books. Here’s the English-language synopsis…

A Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler-inspired murder mystery set in Thomas Aquinas’s vision of Heaven. It’s a noir detective story starring fallen angels, the heavenly choir, nightclub stigmatics, a priest with a dirty secret, a femme fatale, and the Voice of God.

Somebody has murdered the angel Gabriel. Worse, the Jericho Trumpet has gone missing, putting Heaven on the brink of a truly cosmic crisis. But the twisty plot that unfolds from the murder investigation leads to something much bigger: a con job one billion years in the making.

Because this is no mere murder. A small band of angels has decided to break out of Heaven. They need a human patsy to make their plan work.

Here are just a handful of the reviews the novel has received so far…

‘[A] doozy… Superlatives seem superfluous. Instead… wow. Just—wow.’ Kirkus

‘… a brain-bending combo of angelic cosmogony, high-level physics and meta-noir… dazzling and dark, and more than a little quirky.’ Kirkus Best Book of 2013 (SFF)

‘Tregillis… uses stranger aspects of heavenly lore to populate the Pleroma with fascinatingly inhuman angels who are wheels of snakes or have four faces and six wings. It’s nothing like Heaven as most humans imagine it: God is nowhere to be seen, and angelic politics are deadly.’ Publishers Weekly

‘Tregillis’ amazing new fantasy thriller is a tour de force: a real nail-biting page-turner. Set in a post- apocalyptic future, his cerebral, inventive narrative is a mix of classic gumshoe and quantum physics/theology. With an “OMG!” ending and characters who are anything but cookie-cutter, Tregillis solidifies his place as a brilliant voice in the genre.’ RT Book Reviews

‘If you’re thirsty for pulp fiction flavored with angels and cosmic rays, then SOMETHING MORE THAN NIGHT by Ian Tregillis was written for you… Ian Tregillis bucks all the traditions… Readers looking for something new and challenging will love this book.’ (10/10) Fantasy Faction

Tregillis’s first two Alchemy Wars novels are also available in Italy, published by Mondadori: L’OBBLIGO and LA RIVOLTA. The series is published in the UK and US by Orbit Books.

Zeno represents Ian Tregillis in the UK, Commonwealth and in Translation, on behalf of Kay McCauley at Aurous, Inc.

Jack Campbell’s DAUNTLESS is a Kindle Monthly Deal

Campbell-LF1-DauntlessUK-BlogIt is a great time to try Jack Campbell‘s Lost Fleet series (that is, if you haven’t already…): DAUNTLESS, the first novel, is currently a Kindle Monthly Deal. The series is published in the UK by Titan Books. Here’s the synopsis for book one…

After a hundred years of brutal war against the Syndics, the Alliance fleet is marooned deep in enemy territory, weakened and demoralised and desperate to make it home.

Their fate rests in the hands of Captain “Black Jack” Geary, a man who had been presumed dead but then emerged from a century of survival hibernation to find his name had become legend. Forced by a cruel twist of fate into taking command of the fleet, Geary must find a way to inspire the battle-hardened and exhausted men and women of the fleet or face certain annihilation by their enemies.

Titan Books publishes the rest of the Lost Fleet series (six novels), as well as the spin-off series: Beyond the Frontier, which starts with DREADNAUGHT (currently five novels); and Lost Stars, which starts with TARNISHED KNIGHT (three novels so far, another in the works). Titan also two of Campbell’s other sci-fi series, the four JAG In Space novel and Stark’s War trilogy.

Zeno represents Jack Campbell in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of the JABberwocky Literary Agency in New York.


Zeno Well-Represented in Amazon UK’s Best 2013 SFF on Kindle!


We’re delighted to share the news (and draw your attention to these titles) that Amazon UK has selected five titles by Zeno clients for their Best SFF 2013 on Kindle! Here are the selectees…

     Ben Aaronovitch‘s BROKEN HOMES (Gollancz)

     Peter V. Brett‘s THE DAYLIGHT WAR (Voyager)

     Charlaine Harris‘s DEAD EVER AFTER (Gollancz)

     Brandon Sanderson‘s STEELHEART (Gollancz) and A MEMORY OF LIGHT (Orbit)

All of these are, of course, excellent selections – perfect, you might say, for Christmas and the holidays…

Zeno represents Peter V. Brett, Charlaine Harris and Brandon Sanderson in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of JABberwocky Literary Agency in New York.