Subterranean Press Edition of TALES FROM THE FOLLY Out Next Month!

Next month, the highly-anticipated limited edition of TALES FROM THE FOLLY will be published by Subterranean Press. (The publisher recently announced that it’s been sent to the printers, and pre-orders are still open.) A collection of stories set in Ben Aaronovitch‘s Rivers of London universe, it’ll be available in two edition:

  • Limited: 1000 signed numbered hardcover copies
  • Lettered: 26 signed leather-bound copies, housed in a custom tray-case

Here’s the synopsis…

Return to the world of Rivers of London in this first short story collection from #1 Sunday Times best-selling author, Ben Aaronovitch. Tales from the Folly is a carefully curated collection that gathers together previously published stories and brand new tales in the same place for the first time.

Each tale features a new introduction from the author, filled with insight and anecdote offering the reader a deeper exploration into this absorbing fictional world. This is a must read for any Rivers of London fan.

Join Peter, Nightingale, Abigail, Agent Reynolds and Tobias Winter for a series of perfectly portioned tales. Discover what’s haunting a lonely motorway service station, who still wanders the shelves of a popular London bookshop, and what exactly happened to the River Lugg…

With an introduction from internationally bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series, Charlaine Harris.

Table of Contents

    • Charlaine Harris on Rivers of London
    • Introduction to the Introduction by Ben Aaronovitch

Peter Grant

    • Introduction
    • The Home Crowd Advantage
    • The Domestic
    • The Cockpit
    • The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Granny
    • King of The Rats
    • A Rare Book of Cunning Device

The Others

    • Introduction
    • A Dedicated Follower of Fashion
    • Favourite Uncle
    • Vanessa Sommer’s Other Christmas List
    • Three Rivers, Two Husbands and a Baby
    • Moments 1—Nightingale, September 1966.
    • Moments 2—Reynolds—Florence, Az. 2014
    • Moments 3—Tobias Winter—Meckenheim 2012

The collection is also available as an eBook, published by JABberwocky; and as an audiobook, published by Tantor Media (North America) and Orion (UK).

More Zeno agency news