New Russian Edition of KNIGHT OF SHADOWS Out Now!

KNIGHT OF SHADOWS, the ninth novel in Roger Zelazny‘s Chronicles of Amber, is now available in a new Russian edition. Рыцарь теней is published by Эксмо, and translated by Ekaterina Mikhailovna Dobrokhotova-Maikova. Here’s the synopsis…

Юный Мерлин — сын Корвина и Дары из Хаоса — продолжает разыскивать своего пропавшего отца, несмотря на то что кто-то пытается его убить. В этот раз юношу ждет еще более суровое испытание — он заточен в Хрустальном Гроте, где не может использовать магию…

Четвертый и предпоследний роман Пятикнижия Мерлина культового цикла «Хроники Амбера»!

First published in 1989, here’s the English-language synopsis…

Merlin pursues the mysterious disappearances of the two people dearest to him: Julia, once murdered and now reincarnated as his enemy; and his father, Corwin, who, never visible, leaves behind tantalizing signs of life.

But the powers of Order and Chaos intervene, attempting to force Merlin to choose once and for all where his allegiance lies: the Courts of Chaos, Amber, the Lorgus, or the Unicorn.

Deftly woven of suspense, intrigue, and imagery, Knight of Shadows is another colorful piece of the Amber puzzle, as well as a work of sophisticated fantasy by one of our leading word magicians.

The first eight novels in the Chronicles of Amber series are also available in Russian, as part of Эксмо’s Эксклюзивная фантастика (Exclusive Fiction) series.

Audio Spotlight: Roger Zelazny’s Chronicles of Amber in Russia

Today, we wanted to draw your attention to the Russian audiobook editions of Roger Zelazny‘s classic, beloved Chronicles of Amber series. Published by Студия озвучания «Глагол», all ten of the novels are out now!

  1. NINE PRINCES IN AMBERДевять принцев Амбера
  2. THE GUNS OF AVALONРужья Авалона
  3. SIGN OF THE UNICORNЗнак Единорога
  4. THE HAND OF OBERONРука Оберона
  5. THE COURTS OF CHAOSВладения Хаоса
  6. TRUMPS OF DOOMКарты Судьбы
  7. BLOOD OF AMBERКровь Амбера
  8. SIGN OF CHAOSЗнак Хаоса
  9. KNIGHT OF SHADOWРыцарь Теней
  10. PRINCE OF CHAOSПринц Хаоса

Here’s the synopsis for the first book…

Первый законный сын Оберона Корвин вспоминает свое прошлое с помощью карт таро. С братом Рэндомом он отправляется в вечный город Амбер через Арденский лес. В лабиринте подводного города Рембы открывает правду: все миры — отражения Амбера, а он, Корвин, должен унаследовать престол внезапно исчезнувшего отца. Но за трон Янтарного королевства предстоит побороться…

The Russian print and eBook editions of the novels are published by Эксмо.

First published in English between 1970-91, here’s the English-language synopsis for NINE PRINCES IN AMBER

Awakening in an Earth hospital unable to remember who he is or where he came from, Corwin is amazed to learn that he is one of the sons of Oberon, King of Amber, and is the rightful successor to the crown in a parallel world.

Amber, the one real world, wherein all others, including our own Earth, are but Shadows. Amber burns in Corwin’s blood. Exiled on Shadow Earth for centuries, the prince is about to return to Amber to make a mad and desperate rush upon the throne. From Arden to the blood-slippery Stairway into the Sea, the air is electrified with the powers of Eric, Random, Bleys, Caine, and all the princes of Amber whom Corwin must overcome. Yet, his savage path is blocked and guarded by eerie structures beyond imagining; impossible realities forged by demonic assassins and staggering horrors to challenge the might of Corwin’s superhuman fury.

Zeno represents Roger Zelazny in Translation, on behalf of the Zelazny Estate.

KNIGHT OF SHADOWS available in Russia now!

The penultimate novel in Roger Zelazny‘s classic Chronicles of Amber is available in Russia! KNIGHT OF SHADOWS is published by Эксмо as Рыцарь Теней. Here’s the synopsis…

Предпоследний роман легендарных “Хроник Амбера”.

Мерлин, сын Корвина, проникает в Крепость Четырех Миров, чтобы в конце концов решить загадку колдуна-преследователя. Но в активную игру вступают основные силы Вселенной — Огненный Путь и Логрус, знаки Порядка и Хаоса. Мерлин проходит подтеневой мир, спасает друзей, оживляет призраков и отказывается от предложенного выбора…

The ninth book in the series, KNIGHT OF SHADOWS was first published in 1991. Here’s the English-language synopsis…

Merlin continues to attempt to resolve the mysteries plaguing him, and discovers that the forces of Order and Chaos are intervening to force his statement of allegiance.

He must choose between the Unicorn, the Pattern, the Courts of Chaos, or the Logrus.

The first eight novels in the series are published by Эксмо in Russia, as well (covers below).

Zeno represents Roger Zelazny in translation, on behalf of the Zelazny Estate.