Coming Soon: TALES FROM THE FOLLY in Germany!

TALES FROM THE FOLLY, Ben Aaronovitch‘s first Rivers of London short story collection was very well-received when it was published last year. Today, we have some great news for fans of the series in Germany: on March 3rd, 2021, DTV are due to publish the German edition of the book! Published as DER GEIST IN DER BRITISH LIBRARY UND ANDERE GESCHICHTEN AUS DEM FOLLY, here’s the synopsis…

Neues aus London: Ein Muss für alle Peter-Grant-Fans!

Stories aus dem ›Flüsse von London‹-Kosmos: Freuen Sie sich auf originelle, witzige, unheimliche Geschichten über Peter, Nightingale, Abigail, Agent Reynolds und Tobias Winter. Lesen Sie, wer (oder was) in einer einsamen Autobahnraststätte umgeht, wer immer noch auf den Regalen einer bekannten Londoner Buchhandlung herumspukt und was genau eigentlich mit dem Fluss Lugg passiert ist…

DTV has published all of Ben’s Rivers of London/Peter Grant books in Germany so far, many of which have been bestsellers (often debuting high in the German book charts).

TALES FROM THE FOLLY is out now in the UK and North America, published in eBook by JABberwocky. The collection is also available as an audiobook, published by Orion Audio (UK) and Tantor Media (North America). Here’s the synopsis…

Return to the world of Rivers of London in this first short story collection from bestselling author, Ben Aaronovitch. Tales from the Folly is a carefully curated collection that gathers together previously published stories and brand new tales in the same place for the first time.

Each tale features a new introduction from the author, filled with insight and anecdote offering the reader a deeper exploration into this absorbing fictional world. This is a must read for any Rivers of London fan.

Join Peter, Nightingale, Abigail, Agent Reynolds and Tobias Winter for a series of perfectly portioned tales. Discover what’s haunting a lonely motorway service station, who still wanders the shelves of a popular London bookshop, and what exactly happened to the River Lugg…

With an introduction from internationally bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series, Charlaine Harris.

This collection includes:
The Home Crowd Advantage
The Domestic
The Cockpit
The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Granny
King of The Rats
A Rare Book of Cunning Device
A Dedicated Follower of Fashion
Favourite Uncle
Vanessa Sommer’s Other Christmas List
Three Rivers, Two Husbands and a Baby
Moments One-Three

The collection is currently a Kindle Monthly Deal, too, in the UK (only £1.99) and India (₹149).

(A special edition will be available soon in North America, via Subterranean Press — more details to come.)

Have you met Sookie Stackhouse? DEAD UNTIL DARK is a Cyber Monday deal…

Charlaine Harris‘s DEAD UNTIL DARK is a Cyber Monday Kindle Deal in the UK! The deal starts… today. Saturday. Not Monday. Anyway! It’s the first novel in the best-selling Sookie Stackhouse series, which was the basis for the True Blood HBO TV series. So, if you’ve always wanted to know where it all began, now’s a great time to give the series a try!

Published in the UK by Gollancz, here’s the synopsis…

Sookie Stackhouse is a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Louisiana. She’s quiet, keeps to herself, and doesn’t get out much — not because she’s not pretty, she’s a very cute bubbly blonde, or not interested in a social life — she really is… but Sookie’s got a bit of a disability. She can read minds. And that doesn’t make her too dateable.

And then along comes Bill: he’s tall, he’s dark and he’s handsome – and Sookie can’t ‘hear’ a word he’s thinking. He’s exactly the type of guy she’s been waiting all her life for. But Bill has a disability of his own: he’s fussy about his food, he doesn’t like suntans and he’s never around during the day…
Yep, Bill’s a vampire. Worse than that, he hangs with a seriously creepy crowd, with a reputation for trouble — of the murderous kind.

And then one of Sookie’s colleagues at the bar is killed, and it’s beginning to look like Sookie might be the next victim…

Harris’s latest novel, AN EASY DEATH was recently published in the UK by Piatkus.

Zeno represents Charlaine Harris in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of the JABberwocky Literary Agency in New York.

THE DEVIL’S DETECTIVE is a UK Kindle Monthly Deal!


In case you’ve missed our Tweets about this: Simon Kurt Unsworth‘s THE DEVIL’S DETECTIVE is one of October’s UK Kindle Monthly Deals! The first in a duology, it is published in the UK by Del Rey. Here’s the synopsis…

Welcome to Hell

Solving crimes was the purpose of the Information Men, yet they almost never achieved it, and even when they did, the facts they scraped free were lost, buried again in the labyrinthine mess of the Bureaucracy.

When an unidentified, brutalised body is discovered, the case is assigned to Thomas Fool. But how do you investigate a murder where death is commonplace and everyone is guilty of something?

As we reported a couple of days ago, the second book in the series, THE DEVIL’S EVIDENCE, was published this week in the UK (also by Del Rey). The series is published in the US by Doubleday, and is out now.



Jack Campbell’s DREADNAUGHT is Tomorrow’s UK Kindle Deal


Tomorrow, the first book in Jack Campbell‘s Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier series, DREADNAUGHT, will be the UK Kindle Daily Deal. A great jumping on point for the series, it is published in the UK by Titan Books. Here’s the synopsis…

Captain John “Black Jack” Geary woke from a century of survival hibernation to take command of the Alliance fleet in the final throes of its long and bitter conflict against the Syndicate Worlds. Now Fleet Admiral Geary’s victory has earned him the adoration of the people and enmity of politicians convinced that a living hero can be a very dangerous thing.

Geary is charged with command of the newly christened First Fleet. Its first mission: to probe deep into the territory of the mysterious alien race. Geary knows that members of the military high command and the government fear his staging a coup, so he can’t help but wonder if the fleet is being deliberately sent to the far side of space on a suicide mission.

The Beyond the Frontier series also includes INVINCIBLE, GUARDIAN, STEADFAST and LEVIATHAN – all published in the UK by Titan and available now. Campbell is also the author of the Lost Fleet series (currently six books), the Lost Fleet: Lost Stars series (currently three novels), the JAG in Space series (four novels) and Stark’s War series (three novels). All of Jack’s novels are published in the UK by Titan Books.

Zeno represents Jack Campbell in the UK and Commonwealth, on behalf of the JABberwocky Literary Agency in New York.