A New Russian Edition of Roger Zelazny’s SIGN OF CHAOS Out Now!

A new Russian of edition of SIGN OF CHAOS is out now! Published in Russian as Знак Хаоса by Эксмо, as part of their Эксклюзивная фантастика range, it is the eighth novel in Roger Zelazny‘s classic, beloved Chronicles of Amber (Хроники Амбера) series, here’s the synopsis…

Он — Мерлин из Дворов Хаоса. Его опыт и магическая сила растут, и множество опасностей и неожиданных находок подстерегает его на избранном пути, но он неумолим в движении к намеченной цели — найти своего отца, принца Корвина из Амбера.

Третья книга Пятикнижия Мерлина культового цикла “Хроники Амбера”!

The novel was translated by Гутов Максим (Maxim Gutov).

First published in 1987, here’s the English-language synopsis…

Merlin finds himself in a marvelous bar drinking with Luke, the Cheshire Cat, and the Mad Hatter. He can’t help but feel that perhaps this isn’t… Normal. When the Jabberwock appears Merlin’s head clears just enough to realize that he’s caught in Luke’s LSD-inspired hallucination. When a Fire Angel, one of the most powerful, magical killing beasts in existence, arrives to kill him he realizes that he has to do something quick or both he and Luke are finished. The Jabberwock becomes an unlikely ally in his battle with the Fire Angel. And this is only the beginning of Merlin’s magical adventures in Sign of Chaos.

Эксмо has also published new editions of the other novels in the Chronicles of Amber (Хроники Амбера) series, as well as a handful of the author’s other classic fantasy and science fiction novels.

Audio Spotlight: Roger Zelazny’s Chronicles of Amber in Russia

Today, we wanted to draw your attention to the Russian audiobook editions of Roger Zelazny‘s classic, beloved Chronicles of Amber series. Published by Студия озвучания «Глагол», all ten of the novels are out now!

  1. NINE PRINCES IN AMBERДевять принцев Амбера
  2. THE GUNS OF AVALONРужья Авалона
  3. SIGN OF THE UNICORNЗнак Единорога
  4. THE HAND OF OBERONРука Оберона
  5. THE COURTS OF CHAOSВладения Хаоса
  6. TRUMPS OF DOOMКарты Судьбы
  7. BLOOD OF AMBERКровь Амбера
  8. SIGN OF CHAOSЗнак Хаоса
  9. KNIGHT OF SHADOWРыцарь Теней
  10. PRINCE OF CHAOSПринц Хаоса

Here’s the synopsis for the first book…

Первый законный сын Оберона Корвин вспоминает свое прошлое с помощью карт таро. С братом Рэндомом он отправляется в вечный город Амбер через Арденский лес. В лабиринте подводного города Рембы открывает правду: все миры — отражения Амбера, а он, Корвин, должен унаследовать престол внезапно исчезнувшего отца. Но за трон Янтарного королевства предстоит побороться…

The Russian print and eBook editions of the novels are published by Эксмо.

First published in English between 1970-91, here’s the English-language synopsis for NINE PRINCES IN AMBER

Awakening in an Earth hospital unable to remember who he is or where he came from, Corwin is amazed to learn that he is one of the sons of Oberon, King of Amber, and is the rightful successor to the crown in a parallel world.

Amber, the one real world, wherein all others, including our own Earth, are but Shadows. Amber burns in Corwin’s blood. Exiled on Shadow Earth for centuries, the prince is about to return to Amber to make a mad and desperate rush upon the throne. From Arden to the blood-slippery Stairway into the Sea, the air is electrified with the powers of Eric, Random, Bleys, Caine, and all the princes of Amber whom Corwin must overcome. Yet, his savage path is blocked and guarded by eerie structures beyond imagining; impossible realities forged by demonic assassins and staggering horrors to challenge the might of Corwin’s superhuman fury.

Zeno represents Roger Zelazny in Translation, on behalf of the Zelazny Estate.

Out soon: SIGNS OF CHAOS in Russia

Today, we can announce another international edition of Roger Zelazny‘s Chronicles of Amber! This time, it is the Russian edition of SIGNS OF CHAOS, the eighth book in the series. Published by Эксмо as Знак Хаоса, here’s the synopsis…

Главный герой восьмого романа легендарного цикла “Хроники Амбера” — Мерлин из Дворов Хаоса. Растут его опыт и магическая сила, множество опасностей и неожиданных находок подстерегает его на избранном пути, но он неумолим в движении к намеченной цели — найти своего отца, принца Корвина из Амбера.

Эксмо has also published the first seven novels in the series. Here are all the covers together…

First published in 1991, here’s the English-language synopsis for SIGNS OF CHAOS

Merle Corey, son of the great Prince Corwin of Amber, has been pursued through Shadow by unknown enemies and left trapped in an Alice in Wonderland world — a bar with the Mad Hatter serving and the Cheshire Cat grinning malevolently. In a dramatic escape from a monstrous Jabberwock, Merle embarks upon a fantastic adventure, leading him back to the Court of Amber and finally to a confrontation at the Keep of Four Worlds, and here he learns the strange secrets of the Courts of Chaos and their role in his destiny.

Zeno represents Roger Zelazny in translation, on behalf of the Zelazny Estate.